ITIL® Foundation Certification Training Online Training
Rated 5/5 based on 88 customer reviews

ITIL Foundation Certification Online Course

  • 88 Reviews
  • 910 students enrolled
  • KnowledgeHut is an Accredited Training Organization of PEOPLECERT
  • More than 5 hours of high quality learning content on ITIL®
  • In-depth practice for the ITIL® Foundation certification exam
  • Courseware approved by APMG and PEOPLECERT
  • 16 PDUs on course completion
  • Course completion certificate


KnowledgeHut brings you a comprehensive e-learning course on The Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL®) that will help you understand IT service management best practices and aim for a first time pass of the ITIL® Foundation Certification.  This certification is a reflection of your expertise on the various lifecycle stages and the processes to be followed to manage IT processes and ensure organizational success in this highly volatile market. 

Following an experiential pattern the course touches upon the key elements, concepts and terminology that make ITIL® among the most widely accepted approaches to best practice service management in the world. Enrol today and gain the KnowledgeHut advantage.


Section 1 : Introduction To ITIL

ITIL overview
Introduction To ITIL

Section 2 : Service Strategy

Service Strategy

Section 3 : Service Design

Service Design

Section 4 : Service Transition

Service Transition

Section 5 : Service Operation

Service Operation

Section 6 : Continual Service Improvement

Continual Service Improvement

Section 7 : Functions


Section 8 : Roles, Responsibilities And Competence

Roles, Responsibilities And Competence

What you get

Get an introduction to ITIL® terminologies, definitions, structures and concepts.

Learn the basics of the ITIL® Service lifecycle, and the principles involved.

Understand the associated technology and architecture.

Understand the fundamentals of Service Management and Service Lifecycle.

Learn about selected processes, roles and functions.

Gain awareness of the ITIL® Qualification scheme.



There are no prerequisites for taking the course.


The ITIL® Foundation examination will be held on the last day of the training. This is a one hour online examination comprising of 40 questions out of which the participant has to score 26(65%) to attain the certification. Candidates will be awarded 2 credits for the same from APMG. This is a closed book exam, and electronic devices are not allowed.

To attain the highest level of ITIL® which is the ITIL® Expert certification, a candidate should have 22 credits.

The following are the various levels of Certifications available:

1.TIL® Foundation – 2 credits

2.ITIL® Intermediate

a.ITIL® Lifecycle ( 5 modules) – Each module is awarded 3 credits

Service Design, Service Strategy, Service Operation, Service Transition and continual Service Improvement

b.ITIL® Capability (4 modules) – Each module is awarded 4 credits

Planning Protection and Optimization, Service offerings and Agreement, Release Control and Validation, Operational Support and Analysis

3.ITIL® Expert – 5 credits

Managing Across Lifecycle (MALC)

USD 250

Access Days

drop a query