6 Reasons to Update Your Certification to Leading SAFe® 4.5

Read it in 0 Mins

Last updated on
23rd Apr, 2021
16th Oct, 2017
6 Reasons to Update Your Certification to Leading SAFe® 4.5

Leading SAFe® 4.5 was released in June 2017 to simplify the Lean software & systems engineering further. SAFe®, an Agile software development framework, allows the organizations to apply its knowledge-based integrated patterns for strategic Lean-Agile development. The number of organizations using SAFe® framework is increasing exponentially because of its proven effectiveness for comprehensive solution development not limited just to IT, systems, and software areas. 

As the benefits of added features of Leading SAFe® 4.5 including the focus on DevOps and Continuous Delivery Pipeline, which are being experienced at large, the global demand for certified SAFe® 4.5 experts is increasing fast. If you are an Agile team member in any capacity, the following 6 reasons will help you decide fast to update your certification to Leading SAFe® 4.5 and perform better for the self-growth and that of the organization. 

1) Additional Flexibility With Four New Configurations: 
SAFe® 4.5 supports the variety of development environments allowing the users to select the advanced levels. Leading SAFe® 4.5, the extended version of SAFe® 4.0 has four configurations- Essential SAFe®, Large Solution SAFe®, Portfolio SAFe® and Full SAFe® to provide the Lean enterprises flexibility in hypothesis-driven development. As the challenges go complex with the growth of the organization, updating the certification to leading SAFe® 4.5 helps retain the performance. The gained knowledge and expertise in using ‘Full SAFe®,’ helps you achieve all the Lean and Agile enterprise benefits.  

2) Continuous Delivery Pipeline
Leading SAFe® 4.5 defines the continuous delivery as the frequent delivery of values to the end user. It decouples development from the releasing phase. It helps the organizations define & deliver the solution elements to end user without excessive overheads. It creates a supportive production environment to test the hypotheses in the line of intended business improvements. 

3) Lean Startup Cycle & Lean UX Expedites Innovations: 
The gained knowledge of principles of Lean UX Leading SAFe® 4.5 certification imparts the knowledge and perfection to integrate Lean UX and Lean startup practices to create an ideal environment to invest as the hypothesis of Minimum Viable Product (MVP). To make the decisions promptly, the collected feedbacks are used to improve the quality. The adherence to Leading SAFe® 4.5 allows the businesses to get better solutions. 

4) Leading SAFe®​4.5 Provides The Roadmap To Perform: 
To become a SAFe® Lean-Agile enterprise is a journey that needs a significant change in the organizational culture. SAFe® 4.5 provides a roadmap designed on the basis of plans, objectives, values, management strategies and extensive experience. The easy-to-understand and follow roadmap guides the SAFe® /process management professionals to achieve short-term and long-term goals.  

5) SAFe® 4.5 Is Backward Compatible.
The numbers of businesses, experienced with the remarkable results of SAFe® 4 implementation, intend to upgrade the process framework. SAFe® 4.5 allows such organizations to upgrade the processes by linking it to the previous version of SAFe®. The switchover to SAFe® 4.5 from SAFe® 4.0 derives additional benefits without disturbing the ongoing processes or performances. 

6) Scalable Devops Accelerates Build-Measure-Learning Cycle: 
Leading SAFe® 4.5 is powered with Scalable DevOps that offers full throttle support to improve integration, automation, communication, and cooperation much needed to plan, develop, test, implement and release as a solution. DevOps breaks down silos and empowers the Agile team members to deliver the best-in-class values to end users. 

The growing demand for SAFe® professions and the experienced benefits of adopting Leading SAFe® 4.5 implementation in all the business sectors add more long-lasting values to Leading SAFe® 4.5 certification. As SAFe® 4.0 will be available until June, 2018, so, it is better to get the early bird benefits by upgrading your SAFe® certification to Leading SAFe® 4.5. 


Shubhranshu Agarwal

Freelance content writer

Shubhranshu Agarwal is a technical writer with special interest in business management and project management subjects. Over the 15 years of freelance content writing, he has written a lot to help the industries, businesses and project managers to achieve the sustainable growth by implementing strategic critical management methodologies.